City Council members serve a term of 4 years. Two council members are elected every two years.


Deligated  Commissioner Duties of Council

Mayor –  “Vacant”

Mayor Pro Tem –  Joanne Johnson 

Office Commissioner – Joanne Johnson

Water & Sewer Commissioner – Kallie Gatliff

Police  Commissioner – Rodney McCollam

Code Enforcement Commissioner – Rodney McCollam

Street Commissioner –Steve Baley

Biography’s, Photo’s, City Charter and Council Rules are listed below











Mayor Pro Tem &
Council President

Joanne Johnson


Bio Coming Soon….




Council Member

Rodney McCollam

Bio coming soon…..

Council Member

Steve Baley

Bio and image coming soon…..

Council Member

Kallie Gatliff

Bio and image coming soon…..

City Charter & Council Rules

City Charter means the City ’s organic law, equivalent to a constitution, which defines the City’s existence and prescribes the powers, duties, and organization of the City’s governmental structure. The definition was sourced from the website Law Click  HERE  for the website. Click links below for Charter and Council Rules.

City Charter

City Council Rules